collapse collapse

Please donate to help towards the costs of keeping this site going. Thank You.

Follow us on...

Author Topic: Sporting memorabilia valuation  (Read 4940 times)

Online Andy_Lochhead_in_the_air

• Location: Upton Park....No, Olympic Stadium....No, Aston Park...Yes that's it,Turf Moor.
Sporting memorabilia valuation
« on: August 05, 2018, 08:31:40 PM »
Might pop along to this as I have the 1961 Rotherham v Villa League Cup final and a handful of pre second world war programmes.

St Chad's Church, Hollyfield Road, Sutton Coldfield. Tuesday 14th August 10am-1pm. 

« Last Edit: November 23, 2018, 02:27:55 PM by Andy_Lochhead_in_the_air »

Offline Damo70

Re: Sporting memorabilia valuation
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2018, 08:49:54 PM »
I'm no expert but my guess would be that the pre WWI programmes must be worth a decent amount. I am currently trying to find out how to get a valuation on a load of Dinky, Corgi, Matchbox, Majorette and Lesney vehicles (mostly cars but also various vehicles from Space 1999, Star Trek and Thunderbirds) from the sixties and seventies. They aren't boxed and have been played with by myself and my son (and some of them by my older cousins and family friends who passed them down to me) and I have one guy who knows all of that and is very keen to look at all of them and make me an offer, but I would like an independent valuation first. He is also very keen on looking at my 1970 Austin J40 pedal car. I know they are going from between £3,000 and £5,000.

Online madmoz65

« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2018, 10:25:09 AM »
Astons auctions in Dudley do free valuations on wednesdays.

Offline Damo70

« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2018, 06:48:32 PM »

Good to know. Thanks very much. I have spoken to the guy who wants to buy my collection of cars over the phone and he is a nice guy but during the course of the conversation it was clear that he knew his stuff and I would be at a bit of a disadvantage when it came to bargaining time.