collapse collapse

Please donate to help keep this site going.

The Fanzine

Heroes & Villains Fanzine

Get your fix of all things Claret & Blue by subscribing to the online version!

Follow us on...

Author Topic: Bugs noticed since move to new server  (Read 4762 times)

Offline Jon Crofts

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9910
  • Location: Lost In The Supermarket
  • GM : 24.01.2019
Re: Bugs noticed since move to new server
« Reply #45 on: March 29, 2017, 09:22:34 PM »
The option to 'Add image to post' seems to have disappeared.

That should be there now, but l will have to remove it again later when l'm working on the site.

Cheers Martin, still not seeing it?

Offline The Laughing Policeman

  • Member
  • Posts: 5403
  • Age: 72
  • Location: Harborne
  • GM : 25.03.2017
Re: Bugs noticed since move to new server
« Reply #46 on: March 29, 2017, 10:14:36 PM »
When I click the reply button and go to the reply page I get a blue band at the top of the page with this message on it.........Notice: Undefined index: youtube in /home/heroesa/public_html/forumv3/Sources/Subs-BBCode-YouTube.php on line 138
This has only started happening today.


That was probably me, as l am working on the templates.
Thanks for the reply Martin. Your hard work is appreciated.

Offline Chris Jameson

  • Member
  • Posts: 21522
  • DIY guru
  • GM : May, 2014
Re: We Are Moving - Site will be offline from 6.30pm Thursday 23rd
« Reply #47 on: March 30, 2017, 10:09:48 AM »
Whenever I attempt to log on from work or home I get a warning that the site is not secure, doesn't seem to be the case on my phone though.

Offline martin@ardenley

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3161
  • Location: Avoiding tourists in Stratford upon Avon
  • GM : 01.01.2019
Re: Bugs noticed since move to new server
« Reply #48 on: March 30, 2017, 02:37:23 PM »
The option to 'Add image to post' seems to have disappeared.

That should be there now, but l will have to remove it again later when l'm working on the site.

Cheers Martin, still not seeing it?

Is it not under the Reply/Post box?

Online Dave Javu

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9124
  • Age: 188
  • Location: People's Democratic Republic of North Birmingham Clique
  • GM : 31.07.2019
Re: Bugs noticed since move to new server
« Reply #49 on: March 31, 2017, 11:30:29 AM »
Apologies if already mentioned: "Location" is not showing.

Offline Drummond

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15746
  • Age: 47
  • GM : 16.10.2017
Re: Bugs noticed since move to new server
« Reply #50 on: March 31, 2017, 03:56:28 PM »
Apologies if already mentioned: "Location" is not showing.

Yours says you're in the People's Democratic...... Clique...

Online The Left Side

  • Member
  • Posts: 7782
  • Location: Somewhere between Brum and Vancouver
Re: Bugs noticed since move to new server
« Reply #51 on: March 31, 2017, 04:47:44 PM »
I can't access the forum on my computer at work but can on my phone. Do I have to do anything different with the new server?
« Last Edit: March 31, 2017, 10:01:17 PM by The Left Side »

Online Legion

  • Moderator
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47175
  • Age: 47
  • Location: Cloud 10
  • Oh, it must be! And it is! Villa in the lead!
    • Our FB Page
  • GM : 05.04.2019
Re: Bugs noticed since move to new server
« Reply #52 on: March 31, 2017, 09:10:49 PM »
Far better now. Nice one, Martin.

Offline Bad English

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31461
  • Age: 144
  • Location: Pyrénées Orientales
  • Perpignan Villa
  • GM : 06.01.2019
Re: Bugs noticed since move to new server
« Reply #53 on: April 01, 2017, 08:27:29 AM »
I suspect Brexit Britain of blocking my ISP's IP range for H&V. :-/

Posted from my phone on mobile data not WiFi.

Offline Bad English

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31461
  • Age: 144
  • Location: Pyrénées Orientales
  • Perpignan Villa
  • GM : 06.01.2019
Re: Bugs noticed since move to new server
« Reply #54 on: April 01, 2017, 08:34:49 AM »
Martin, on my phone (Android 6.0.1 using Chrome app) I changed from mobile site to complete site. When I click on the 'mobile' link in the page footer I am getting 404 Sherlock Street.

I can, however, get back into mobile site mode by going back in my browser history.
« Last Edit: April 01, 2017, 08:06:40 PM by Bad English »

Offline adrenachrome

  • Member
  • Posts: 12001
  • Location: The Foundry
Re: Bugs noticed since move to new server
« Reply #55 on: April 01, 2017, 05:28:50 PM »
Martin, on my phone (Android 6.0.1 using Chrome app) I changed from mobile site to complete site. When I click on the 'mobile' link in the page footee I, am getting 404 Sherlock Street.

I can, however, get back into mobile site mode by going back in my browser history.

I was having a similar problem with my Android gadgets and I use my own app for accessing this site (basically the WebView with the H&V url hard coded).

Force stop on the apps fixed it in all cases. Worth a try to force stop the chrome app on your phone.

Offline Bad English

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31461
  • Age: 144
  • Location: Pyrénées Orientales
  • Perpignan Villa
  • GM : 06.01.2019
Re: Bugs noticed since move to new server
« Reply #56 on: April 01, 2017, 08:05:46 PM »
Cheers, will try.

Offline Sister of Top Cat

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2947
  • Location: On the settee
  • GM : 22.01.2019
Re: We Are Moving - Site will be offline from 6.30pm Thursday 23rd
« Reply #57 on: April 02, 2017, 09:12:44 AM »
The "mark all messages as read" button is acting as a link to the front page and not marking threads as read. Mentioning in case no-one has drawn it to your attention.
Ta
As is the "next" button

Is this still happening, as l can't replicate the error?
Sorry for the delay in replying.  It's fine now. Thanks Martin.

Offline olaftab

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25678
  • Location: Castle Bromwich
  • GM : 22.04.2019
Re: Bugs noticed since move to new server
« Reply #58 on: April 02, 2017, 09:26:50 AM »
I am against this move😡

Offline IAmTheOneIanOlney

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 895
  • GM : PCM
Re: Bugs noticed since move to new server
« Reply #59 on: April 02, 2017, 10:25:22 AM »
I can't access the forum on my computer at work but can on my phone. Do I have to do anything different with the new server?
Same problem for me. I'm having to, you know, work instead, which isn't right.