collapse collapse

Please donate to help towards the costs of keeping this site going. Thank You.

Recent Posts

Follow us on...

Author Topic: West Ham v Aston Villa Pre-Match Thread  (Read 38411 times)

Offline Ads

• GM : 17.04.2024
West Ham v Aston Villa Pre-Match Thread
« on: November 03, 2014, 02:51:57 PM »
I have never done one of these before, but after my first hair cut since the morning we lost to Arsenal almost re-set the balance, only to be cruelly snatched by refereeing incompetence, I think doing one of these threads will be enough to appease the footballing gods.

Nailed on, put you house on it, Ads' guaranteed Villa win. We will also score more than one goal, fancy that? We get a result here when we need it and I think we need one now.

Allardyce to moan like billio about how they did this and that in his post-match interview.

Offline not3bad

• GM : 15.06.2022
Re: West Ham v Aston Villa Pre-Match Thread
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2014, 02:53:07 PM »
We need a poll don't we?

Offline Deano's Mullet

« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2014, 02:55:04 PM »
West Ham to win fairly comfortably. We are too defensive and not very good at that, we concede far too much possession to teams and we create barely anything going forward, especially as Benteke is going to be suspended. I think anyone else would get better out of this squad of players and use them better but we are talking about Paul Lambert. It hurts like hell but I see only more misery here. 0-2 defeat.

Offline Chico Hamilton III

« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2014, 02:56:21 PM »
We'll score and throw it away, much to the delight of the fat Essex wannabe cockneys who like to stand in the corner and stare at away fans.

Wasn't it this time last year we played them? when Villa fans didn't hear the minute's silence and got panned by the media? 

Offline Ads

« Reply #4 on: November 03, 2014, 02:57:03 PM »
2nd November in a thrilling 0-0. 

Offline Chico Hamilton III